Home \ Kuril islands \ Kunashir

Island Kunashir

Kunashir is the southernmost and one of the largest Islands of the Great Kuril range.it is washed by the Pacific ocean on one side and the sea of Okhotsk on the other. It attracts tourists with its wild nature and active volcanoes.

 

The main natural attraction of Kunashir is considered to be the tyatya volcano, this giant (height of more than 2 km) "woke up" last time in 1973, after that people left the Northern part of the island and it is still the most deserted region of Kunashir.
The thermal spring Chaika, or as it is also called Dobry Klyuch, is located on the East coast of the island of Kunashir.
Goryachiy Plyazh (Hot beach) is a small village located on the slope of the Mendeleev volcano. On the coastal areas and in the tidal zone at the foot of the volcano there are many steam hydrotherms, which are alkaline, sodium-chloride sources with a water temperature of 60-100°, used for medicinal purposes and for growing vegetables in a greenhouse.
Columnar-a Cape on the West coast of Kunashir island, which is a picturesque steep cliffs up to 40-50 meters high, formed as a result of the stratification of basalt lavas of the Mendeleev volcano with a well-defined columnar separation in the form of five-and six-sided columns.
A Caldera is a vast Cirque-shaped basin of volcanic origin, often with steep walls and a more or less flat bottom. This decrease in terrain is formed on a volcano after the collapse of the crater walls or as a result of its catastrophic eruption.
The Mendeleev volcano is an active volcano located in the southern part of the island of Kunashir. it belongs to the specially protected natural territories and was awarded the status of a state natural monument in 1983.  
The rapids of the Sour stream are located almost at the highway (9 km) and are very picturesque cascades framed by coniferous forest along the banks.
TOUR OPERATOR FOR INBOUND AND OUTBOUND TOURISM
Телефон:
Адрес:
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, 106 Mira Ave., shopping center "Dom Torgovli", 2nd floor
ANY MORE QUESTIONS?
Diverse and rich experience
Significance of these issues
Thus the further development of various
Thus the further development of various
Thus the further development of various
Thus the further development of various
A great weekend on the island of Iturup

Главная \ Курилы \ Кунашир

Остров Кунашир

Кунашир – самый южный и один из самых крупных островов Большой Курильской гряды, с одной стороны он омывается Тихим океаном, а с другой – Охотским морем. Туристов он привлекает своей дикой природой и действующими вулканами. 

 

Главной природной достопримечательностью Кунашира считается вулкан Тятя, этот исполин (высота более 2 км) «просыпался» последний раз в 1973 году, после этого люди покинули северную часть острова и до сих пор она является самым безлюдным регионом Кунашира. 
Термальный источник Чайка, или как его еще называют Добрый ключ,  расположен на восточном побережье острова Кунашир.
Горячий пляж – небольшой посёлок, расположенный на склоне вулкана Менделеев. На прибрежных участках и в приливной зоне у подошвы вулкана находится множество парогидротерм, которые представляют собой щелочные, хлоридно-натриевые источники с температурой воды 60-100°, используемые в лечебных целях и для выращивания овощей в теплице.
Столбчатый – мыс на западном побережье острова Кунашир, представляющий собой живописные отвесные скалы высотой до 40-50 метров, образованные в результате наслоения базальтовых лав вулкана Менделеева с хорошо выраженной столбчатой отдельностью в виде пяти- и шестигранных колонн. 
Кальдера – это обширная циркообразная котловина вулканического происхождения, часто с крутыми стенками и более или менее ровным дном. Такое понижение рельефа образуется на вулкане после обрушения стенок кратера или в результате его катастрофического извержения.
Вулкан Менделеева - это действующий вулкан, расположенный в южной части острова Кунашир, относится к особо охраняемым природным территориям и в 1983 году был удостоен статуса государственного памятника природы. 
Пороги ручья Кислый находятся почти у автодороги (9 км) и представляют собой очень живописные каскады в обрамлении хвойного леса по берегам.
ТУРОПЕРАТОР ПО ВЪЕЗДНОМУ И ВЫЕЗДНОМУ ТУРИЗМУ
Телефон:
Адрес:
693007, Южно-Сахалинск, Проспект Мира 106, ТЦ "Дом Торговли", 2-ой этаж
остались вопросы?
Разнообразный и богатый опыт
Значимость этих проблем
Таким образом дальнейшее развитие различных
Таким образом дальнейшее развитие различных
Таким образом дальнейшее развитие различных
Таким образом дальнейшее развитие различных
Отличные выходные на о.Итуруп