Home \ > Summer excursions \ Mud volcano

Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk mud volcano

 

Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk mud volcano is one of the largest mud volcanoes in Russia. It is located 24 km from Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk between the valley of the Alat river and the upper reaches of the Puta river. This volcano has the status of a geological natural monument of regional significance "Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk mud volcano". The natural monument was created in order to preserve rare geological objects. The height of the flat cone of the volcano is slightly more than 300 m above sea level. Here and there on the surface you can see gurgling griffins, each of which represents a volcano in miniature.

Mud volcanoes are quite an interesting natural phenomenon. You will not meet them often, they are usually closely related to the tectonic activity and oil and gas potential of the earth. In Russia, mud volcanoes are found only in two regions: on the Taman Peninsula and on the island of Sakhalin. In oil and gas-bearing areas, mud volcanoes emit methane, carbon dioxide, sometimes carbon monoxide and nitrogen.

The mud field of the South Sakhalin mud volcano is almost devoid of vegetation. Stunted grass grows only at the very edge. The field is convex and slightly elevated above the surrounding terrain. It has a shape close to a circle with a diameter of about 200 meters. The field contains several "breathing" craters. They are grouped together, not in the center of the field, but shifted to its edge. There is no pronounced main crater. There are about 10 active holes. They are bumps, raised by 20-40 cm, with a pit at the top. Some constantly gurgle, others release bubbles at intervals of a few seconds or minutes. Gray slime slides from the craters to the edges of the mud field. This movement is not visible to the eye, and its scale can be judged by the results-the frozen languages of streams, ancient and relatively recent. To the touch, the temperature of the ejected mass does not differ from the temperature of the surrounding soil. Liquid mud has a sharp salty taste and a faint smell.

The composition of the released mud of the South Sakhalin volcano is still poorly understood, so it is undesirable to use this mud for medicinal purposes. The volcano itself is an interesting place to study the local flora – here, in the forests around the volcano, there are many plants listed in the Red Book of the Russian Federation.

.

 

 

  
calendar_ch1-lin

May-November

road

Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk - Klyuchi village, 18 km (on foot)

backpack_a2-lin

Food for the day, water/tea

clock

Departure: 09:00 (flexible schedule)

Return: around 17:00 (flexible schedule)
money-rub_ch1-lin Price: ХХХХ rub / person

 

The tour includes:

check_y1-color
Transfer
check_y1-color Guide
TOUR OPERATOR FOR INBOUND AND OUTBOUND TOURISM
Телефон:
Адрес:
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, 106 Mira Ave., shopping center "Dom Torgovli", 2nd floor
ANY MORE QUESTIONS?
Diverse and rich experience
Significance of these issues
Thus the further development of various
Thus the further development of various
Thus the further development of various
Thus the further development of various
A great weekend on the island of Iturup

Главная \ > Летние экскурсии \ Грязевой вулкан

Южно-Сахалинский грязевой вулкан

 

Южно-Сахалинский грязевой вулкан – один из самых крупных грязевых вулканов России. Находится он в 24 км от Южно-Сахалинска между долиной реки Алат и верховьями реки Путы. Этот вулкан имеет статус геологического памятника природы регионального значения "Южно-Сахалинский грязевой вулкан". Памятник природы был создан с целью сохранения редких геологических объектов. Высота плоского конуса вулкана немного больше 300 м над уровнем моря. Кое-где на поверхности видны булькающие грифоны, каждый из которых представляет вулкан в миниатюре.

Грязевые вулканы – довольно интересное природное явление. Встретишь их нечасто, обычно они тесно связаны с тектонической активностью и нефтегазоностностью земли. В России грязевые вулканы встречаются только в двух регионах: на Таманском полуострове и на острове Сахалин. В нефтегазоносных районах грязевые вулканы выделяют метан, углекислый газ, иногда окись углерода и азот.

Грязевое поле Южно-Сахалинского грязевого вулкана практически лишено растительности. Чахлая травка пробивается только у самого края. Поле выпукло вверх и слегка приподнято над окружающей местностью. Имеет форму близкую к кругу диаметром около 200 метров. На поле расположено несколько "дышащих" кратеров. Они сгруппированы кучно, не в центре поля, а смещены к его краю. Ярко выраженного главного кратера нет. Действующих отверстий около 10 штук. Они представляют собой бугорки, приподнятые на 20-40 см, с ямкой на вершине. Некоторые постоянно булькают, другие выпускают пузыри с интервалом в несколько секунд или минут. Серая жижа сползает от кратеров к краям грязевого поля. Это движение не заметно глазу, о масштабах его можно судить по результатам — застывшим языкам потоков, древних и сравнительно недавних. На ощупь температура извергаемой массы не отличается от температуры окружающей почвы. Жидкая грязь имеет резкий соленый вкус и слабый запах.

Состав выделяющихся грязей Южно-Сахалинского вулкана пока плохо изучен, поэтому, применять эту грязь в лечебных целях нежелательно. Сам вулкан представляет собой интересное место изучения местной флоры – здесь, в лесах вокруг вулкана, растёт немало растений, занесённых в Красную Книгу Российской Федерации.

 

 

  
calendar_ch1-lin Май – Ноябрь
road Южно-Сахалинск – село Ключи, 18 км (пешая часть)
backpack_a2-lin Еда на день, вода/чай
clock Отправление: 09:00 (график гибкий)
Возвращение: около 17:00 (график гибкий)
money-rub_ch1-lin Цена: ХХХХ руб / чел

 

В экскурсию включено:

check_y1-color
Трансфер
check_y1-color Гид
ТУРОПЕРАТОР ПО ВЪЕЗДНОМУ И ВЫЕЗДНОМУ ТУРИЗМУ
Телефон:
Адрес:
693007, Южно-Сахалинск, Проспект Мира 106, ТЦ "Дом Торговли", 2-ой этаж
остались вопросы?
Разнообразный и богатый опыт
Значимость этих проблем
Таким образом дальнейшее развитие различных
Таким образом дальнейшее развитие различных
Таким образом дальнейшее развитие различных
Таким образом дальнейшее развитие различных
Отличные выходные на о.Итуруп